Tags

, ,

IMG_20170802_144228

I know this is not a coloring book picture but coloring is a great way to spend the day.  It’s relaxing, especially if you choose to let it be relaxing.  I remember as a kid, I had to match all the colors in the coloring book.  I had charts and everything.  I was a weird kid.

I love that I can download pictures from dover and not have to worry about messing up the picture if the colors don’t match or if I color outside the line.  I can print several copies if I can’t decide if the dress should be blue or green or purple.  I can color it over with a different style.

Dover is currently promoting today as National Coloring Book Day.    Not only do I love their coloring samples, I love their coloring books.  The paper is high quality and the variety of subjects and styles of coloring pages is amazing.  It’s like being a kid all over again.

They are offering a free sample book (downloadable) so you can not only color but try a few of their books.  Check out the page here.

Regardless of whether or not you check out the page, take some time to do some coloring today.  Let the joy of being a kid whisk you away for a little while.  I’m thinking it might be a perfect time for blanket forts and sleeping bags in the living room.

