Tags

, , , , , , ,

IMG_20170615_191938

It’s not a pretty picture and I’m not sure this would be my favorite recipe.  I wanted to try this recipe, but the sheer quantity of the ingredients left me not feeling it.  I make my own brownie mix so I thought I could alter the recipe to include all the things I make myself.  I will say I added a little too much cream and should have gone with a touch more cream cheese.

The end result was tasty but so incredibly rich that I should have served even smaller slices.  I would love to hear if you have tried either of these recipes or your own version and how it went.  I’m thinking there is a lot of potential here but somewhere we’ll be able to make it a reasonable recipe.

No Bake Brownie Batter Cheesecake
1 chocolate graham cracker crust
1 batch homemade brownie mix (about 2 cups)
1.5 – 2 cups homemade cream cheese*
1TB vanilla extract
3-6 TB heavy whipping cream

In large bowl, beat together brownie mix and cream cheese.  The batter will be fairly stiff.  Add vanilla and cream until the “pudding” has come together.
Spoon filling into crust.  Chill overnight.

I used 1.5 cups cream cheese and 6 TB cream.  My filling was soft but held together in the pan better than the picture would suggest.

*Could sub out store bought cream cheese but will need to add it to your bowl first and beat until light and fluffy.

 

