Tags

, , ,

img_20161130_124614

I wanted to share these because they are so cute.  Our theme/challenge for the month was to create an ugly sweater for Christmas.  This is a sample of mine.

I used the photo paper technique I shared earlier this month.  Then using graphite (remember the old pencil tracing technique), I traced a sweater clip art to the back of my paper and made some really cute sweaters.

I stamped on with some small Christmas themed stamps.  I had two fun stamps that were wider than the body of my sweaters.  I wanted them to look real so I used a couple of sticky notes to mask the sleeves of my sweaters.  The end result was just wonderful.

img_20161110_142412

To be honest, the hardest part was figuring out what paper to use to back my sweaters.  I went with a two layer background – a fun snowflake pattern with a solid green to break up the two patterns.

Oh, I should note that my sweaters looked a little lifeless when I tried to attach them so I used the markers to create some ribbing along the top and bottom of each sweater.  The effect was great.

You can’t see that my sleeves are loose.  I purposely didn’t attach them down to keep the sweater from looking like a big blob.

img_20161130_124525

