Tags

,

img_20161020_142837

One thing I love is sugared nuts.  Imagine my surprise when every recipe I find starts with an egg.  I knew there had to be an easy way to make these without eggs.

I tried an experiment and it worked.  I was so excited.  Now because it was an experiment, I don’t have an exact recipe.

I started with making 1 “egg” from Ener-G Egg replacement in a large cereal/soup bowl.  I let it sit for about an hour while I tried to figure out my next step (and I was cooking something else).  I contemplated heating the “egg” to make it gel more but really the time was the important part.

I would say my bowl held about 2 cups so once I was ready with my egg, I filled the bowl with walnuts.  Stirred until all the nuts were covered.  It seems that 2 cups of nuts are about the max that one egg can cover.

Then I found a leftover ziplock bag of cinnamon sugar in my cupboard.  I added another 1/2 cup of sugar and then scooped in the nuts.  I added more sugar until all the nuts were well coated.

Then into the oven at 250.  Bakes for an hour with a good stirring every 15 minutes.

Now I get this is not a recipe, I promise that someday soon I will make an actual recipe (hopefully I won’t forget).  This was so easy and the result was so amazing.  What you see in the picture was all I could save to get a picture.  I don’t think it would be much to make a huge batch for snacking.

 

