Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s post is brief since there just doesn’t seem to be much I can say on making these cute little things.  Not even sure what to call them.  This is just an idea and like all good ideas, needs to be shared.

img_20161010_202515

My first exposure to this idea was for making a card.  The original artist used a treble stamp to make the start of the musical line.  I was going to hand draw it and then decided it was unnecessary.  Now these are just examples for playing so there are some errors that I would not have allowed to remain if these were for a project.

Above I created a grid and then added my notes.  I would recommend picking your buttons first and then creating the grid because I had to crowd my first few notes.

img_20161010_202505

I found this envelop and realized this could be a cute way to accent paper for cards or art.  I removed all the flaps so this was just a flat piece.  The musical notes went all around the envelope so I took the notes from the back side and recreated them here in buttons.  I think I made some errors (aside from the obvious random black line) but unless I am sending this to a serious musician, no one should know (right?).  I loved the look and can’t wait to plan a full project around the idea.

