Tags

, , , , ,

img_20160928_155621

I want to do a little update but I really wanted to share something.  There’s pressure in creating a blog.  Every post needs to be special and sometimes, special is just not how I am feeling.

I have been writing again which has consumed a lot of my time and brain cells.  I’m excited because I’m writing again and feeling like I have little to show for my time.  I’m submitting the story to an anthology so come November, I should know if it’s going to be published.  I’m not holding out much hope.  Not that it’s not a great piece of fiction (if I don’t say so myself), but I’ve never had much luck or real desire to play the game of publishing.  So we’ll see.

In the meantime, everything else has fallen away but I did make some cute little ATCs.  They are fairly plain and basic and not going to win any awards themselves but who cares, I’m feeling accomplished.

I used these coloring sheets from the graphic fairy.  Then colored them with pencil and did a watercolor wash.  I found a quote – Fly with the Angels, Dance with the Stars.

Tune in tomorrow to see what I pull out of my hat to fill that space.

