Tags

, , , , , ,

I loved this month’s tag.

Let me start at the beginning.  I opted to make actual Manila tags using old file folders.  They are a little sturdier than the plain cardstock.  One file folder made 8 tags (if I remember correctly) and there were some leftover bits that I am going to make into smaller tags.  We’ll see how that goes.

From there, I added some washi tape.  I have the smallest collection of washi tape and I am not 100% sure it will be a supply I keep in stock.  There are some neat things that one can do with it but I’m rather partial to other tapes such as colored electrical tape and that lace tape I found at Dollar Tree.

Stamping on the washi tape was fun.  I got to play with some newish stamps (that are actually for soap making).  I used a sepia stamp pad.  It’s my only expensive stamp pad and I had hoped it was waterproof.  Not sure it really is but it worked for this.

I used my homemade alcohol inks in spritzers to color the background and my paper flowers.  My smallest flower had a huge hole in the center so I added a gold bead.  Since I was going with gold, I picked out some gold heart pendants for accents.  I just snipped off the loop with pliers.

The keyhole is a brad which looked a little funny on the card.  You insert a brad through a hole so I was left with this circle you could see through.  I added some antique lace (new to my stash and I am so excited to actually start using it).  Then, of course, I added more at the top.

I have to say this is my favorite so far.  I am loving this challenge.

IMG_20160518_182047

 

 

