Tags

, , , ,

While this “song” does have some harsh language, I love the message it offers.  In thinking about what song I wanted to start 2016, this one kept coming back to mind.  I wanted to share this so many times last year, not only on this blog but with friends but it never seemed like the right time or the right place.

All women have body image issues (I know men do as well but I am not a man so I can’t speak from experience).  It has taken years for me to accept that this is the body nature and God have given me.  That doesn’t mean I love it every day.  While I am not making any formal resolutions or goals for 2016, I have decided to continue working on my goal to love my neighbor as myself.  Part of that is to continue working on loving myself so I can love my neighbor more.

