Tags

, , ,

As I lay in bed last night trying to finish up some thoughts about this blog and how I see my year going, this song popped into my head. I loved this song as a kid. I’m not a big country fan but there are just a few classics from my childhood that I can’t let go of. I had forgotten I had any attachment to Willie Nelson but suddenly as I drifted off to sleep, I realized this is the song to act as my beacon for this year.
While this song is about technically about traveling since he wants to get back to touring but it’s more about getting back to doing what you love. I’ve had so much success and growth since I started this blog and I feel like I’m getting back to the person I was meant to be. My life has been so blessed but that doesn’t mean it’s perfect. Somewhere around October I started to stall out. I got so overwhelmed. It had been coming for several months but suddenly I was stuck. I’d get going for a little bit but I think I was doing a creative spinning of the wheels.
So I did some planning yesterday. I haven’t gotten to the point where I’m actually looking at the year as a whole but I did get some things sorted and some ideas brewing. I’m suddenly bursting with creative desire. Last night I went home and started several projects and remembered projects that had been overlooked. Tonight I’ll potentially finish those projects (depends on how late I stay out at dinner).
I’m starting my year inspired. I can’t wait to write my year in review because last year was amazing. After that, I’ll have better idea of where I see this year going and will share that with you next week. Expect some wonderful things coming. I’m not making any format changes (except to get a little bit better at keeping up with creative posts) but I have some exciting ideas of how to keep things fresh and fun.

