Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s hard to admit that you are not perfect or that you have failed but that’s the reality.  I am not perfect.  I do set goals and not meet them.  I have good intentions that fall away for one reason or another.

This happened with 64 days.  If you are not familiar with the project stop by their website www.64days.org.

Just 64 days – filled with reflection and journalling.  It’s a simple project but it’s designed to create change.  I just couldn’t do it.  Not that I didn’t want to.  I read the emails (often days after they were sent) and I spent moments reflecting but I didn’t journal.  I didn’t spend my day in contemplation.  I was just far too busy.

That’s the problem – isn’t it?  We’re often too busy to notice the simple changes we need to make.  I didn’t let the 64 days go completely but I didn’t give it the time it deserved.  I already have so many changes going on that I don’t have time for emotional or spiritual change.

I’m not going to go too much into that because I have a post planned for tomorrow.  What I will wrap up saying is that I don’t believe it’s too late.  I have saved my emails, made notes and even know which posts I am going to focus on and in which order.  I may take all year to finish the 64 days but then again, shouldn’t something like that be an every day project.

I hope some of you attempted 64 days.  It’s a wonderful project and I often look forward to it.  I wish they did more things through the rest of the year but we can’t have everything.

 

