Tags

, , , , ,

This is one of the songs I was listening to when I came up with Lessons Learned. I often start with an idea inspired from something in the universe only to find a much different story. With Lessons Learned, I had thought that it would be interesting to have a story where the “bad” boy was actually the good guy. It’s not a new concept and Neil didn’t turn out to be as much of a bad boy as I had originally planned.
I’m often inspired to write because of music or I find that the story in my head starts to build its own soundtrack. Sometimes when I hear a song, I can picture a character and the scene that I thought of (not necessarily wrote down on paper) at the time. It’s like remembering a scene in a movie because it’s that vivid. Sometimes, I don’t remember much more than that scene.

