Tags

, , , , , , ,

Definitely cold outside today. Woke up to a thick frost on the car. We’ve enjoyed our unseasonably warm weather but it doesn’t feel like the holiday season. It’s about time to start up the baking and candy making and throw John Denver and the Muppets on the cd player (we originally had it on 8-track -how’s that for old school?). I remember the year my husband found it on cd. He felt like he won the ultimate gift lottery. I’ve turned on a John Denver and the Muppets station on Pandora – how much fun is that?
I look forward to sharing this holiday season with you and can’t wait to tell you all about the fun things I made for Thanksgiving. Sorry that I couldn’t share before but who says you can only make these foods for Thanksgiving. I think they are going to be great any time of the year.

