Tags

, , , , , ,

Usually, I post a Muppets musical segment but there’s something about The Swedish Chef that is wholely the Muppets. He’s silly and funny and we all empathize with his kitchen failures. This video is no different. What is it about advice that prompts us to override our own judgement. Poor Chef – atleast he got pies out of the experience.
Here’s to the start of the Thanksgiving season. Even if you are not in America – you can enjoy the build-up to Christmas. We’ve entered the season of goodwill, over-indulging and gift giving. I hope that I can share some holiday recipes with you (with pictures) as well as some great crafty sort of gift ideas. My desire may be larger than my ability so we’ll see. I feel I’m more Swedish Chef than Martha Stewart but then it wouldn’t be as much fun.

