Tags

, , , ,

I love Sit and Be Fit. I know it’s weird but I used to work with clients in their home and Sit and Be Fit was perfect. It’s a workout that appeals to the elderly but it’s great for anyone. I steal a lot of ideas from Mary Ann Wilson for my own routines.
What I like best is that she takes away the idea that you have to be on your feet to get a great workout. She encourages those with limit abilities to move and get healthy. Her workouts are user friendly and have minimal equipment needs.
This video is a little longer than I would like for posting here but I thought this segment was perfect. The others I post this weekend will be shorter and probably more fun but don’t discount this video. Anyone who spends a fair amount of time sitting can benefit from her workouts.

